Pain of Salvation – “PANTHER” enters charts; New drum playthrough video; “The Perfect Element, Pt. I (Anniversary Mix 2020)” announced!

Pain of Salvation – “PANTHER” enters charts

New drum play-through video launched

“The Perfect Element, Pt. I (Anniversary Mix 2020)” announced!

Sweden’s Pain of Salvation have recently released their new studio album “PANTHER” worldwide via InsideOutMusic and next to strong media acclaim, the release has also managed to enter various  international sales charts as follows: Germany # 19, Switzerland # 18, Austria # 43, Belgium (Wallonia) # 42, France # 125 as well as # 21 in the “Current Hard Music Albums” chart in the USA.

In order to further enhance the album’s release, the Progressive Metal/Rock innovators are now also launching a new drum playthrough clip showing Pain of Salvation drummer Léo Margarit going through the album’s opening track “ACCELERATOR”. See it here:

Make sure to also check out these videos for Pain of Salvation’s “PANTHER” album:
“UNFUTURE” Lyric Video:
“RESTLESS BOY” Drum Playthrough:
“PANTHER” Album Trailer:

“PANTHER”, the follow-up release to 2017’s “In The Passing Light Of Day” album, was recorded, mixed and produced by Daniel Gildenlöw with Daniel Bergstrand (In Flames, Meshuggah, Devin Townsend) and comes with a comprehensive artwork-theme with illustrations made by André Meister.

Next to the standard CD and the Digital Album formats, ”PANTHER” is also available as limited 2CD Mediabook (Including expanded artwork and the following 4 bonus tracks on a separate disc (15:41): “PANTHER (demo)” (04:09), “KEEN TO A FAULT (demo)” (05:31), “FIFI GRUFFI” (03:32) and “UNFOREVER” (02:27)) and as 180g. Gatefold 2LP (Including the 4 bonus tracks on Side D and album on CD as bonus).

You can order “PANTHER” in its various formats here:

In other Pain of Salvation news, a special 20th anniversary edition of the band’s third album “The Perfect Element, Pt. I” from 2000 will be released on November 20th, 2020 via InsideOutMusic.

Following on from the widely praised remix of the classic Pain of Salvation album “Remedy Lane” in 2016, this completely remixed and remastered new edition is entitled “The Perfect Element, Pt. I (Anniversary Mix 2020)” and will be out as limited 2CD Digipak and Digital Album (with a total of 8 bonus tracks) as well as in the Gatefold 2LP format on 180g. vinyl with the entire remixed album as bonus CD.

Further details for “The Perfect Element, Pt. I (Anniversary Mix 2020)” and a first single will be available on September 18th, 2020 with the release’s pre-order start, so stay tuned for more news soon!

Pain of Salvation line-up:
Daniel Gildenlöw – lead vocals and lots of stuff
Johan Hallgren – guitar and vocals
Léo Margarit – drums and vocals
Daniel Karlsson – keyboards, guitars and vocals