Volbeat and Mascot Records To Release 15th Anniversary Limited Edition Vinyl Reissue of The Strength / The Sound / The Songs on March 16




Available on Marble and Glow In The Dark LPs on March 16, 2021

PRE-ORDER HERE: https://smarturl.it/VOLBEATMLG

VIEW TRAILER HERE: https://youtu.be/Mlu79jx6_-E


New York, NY — Mascot Records will release the 15th Anniversary limited-edition vinyl pressings of Volbeat’s debut album, The Strength / The Sound / The Songs on March 26, 2021. A glow in the dark pressing will be available in all shops and online, while a limited number of unique marble editions will be available through volbeat.dk and EMP, via this link: https://smarturl.it/VOLBEATMLG.


The Strength / The Sound / The Songs was first released by Mascot Records in 2005, launching the band onto the greater European music stage with bone-shaking performances at Roskilde, Download and Pinkpop. The album, which includes their first single, a cover of Dusty Springfield’s “I Only Wanna Be With You” and fan favorites “Pool of Booze, Booze, Booza” and “Soulweeper,” crashed into the Danish charts and earned the band a slew of Danish Music Awards.  The album has gone on to be certified 2 x Platinum in their home country, Gold in Germany and has generated over 180m streams and (still) counting. These new limited vinyl variants celebrate both the legacy of the album and the future that will bring countless more performances of these songs to the stage. 


VOLBEAT emerged from Copenhagen in 2001. Since then, they’ve tirelessly clawed their way to rock’s upper echelon with endless touring and a string of seven beloved full-length albums which have sold millions of copies and racked up numerous gold and platinum certifications across the globe and spawned eight #1s on the US Mainstream Rock airplay chart (the most ever by a European band). Their latest release, Rewind, Replay, Rebound: Live in Deutschland, chronicles the massive, sold out German leg of 2019’s Rewind, Replay, Rebound World Tour, and features a new live version of “Pool Of Booze, Booze, Booza,” which still graces the band’s setlists to this day. The track list features on Side A: “Caroline Leaving,” “Another Day, Another Way,” Something Else Or…,” “Rebel Monster,” “Pool Of Booze, Booze, Booza,” “Always, Wu,” “Say Your Number,” and “Soulweeper.” Side B includes “Fire Song,” “Danny & Lucy (11 PM),” “Caroline #1,” “Alienized,” “I Only Wanna Be With You,” “Everything’s Still Fine,” and “Healing Subconsciously.”