Conway To Release New Album Something Wicked

Conway is an alternative rock band from Chicago, Illinois.  The genesis of Conway came in the summer of 2017, when lead singer Aidan Hargis and guitarist Riley Allen began recording the first Conway EP, Last Chance to Dance, in Allen’s bedroom, which was released in January 2018 and followed with a split single “Forbidden Fruit” and “Every Single Time,” in September of that year.  Since June of 2018, Conway has been gigging all over the Midwest, having picked up Mitch De Biase on bass, Austin van Johnson on drums, and Jake Dillon on both guitar and keyboard.

They take the relentlessly catchy choruses from bands like Green Day, layered and twisting lyrics inspired by acts like The Arctic Monkeys, paired with dark and self-aware subject matter, topped off with electronic alternative metal influences like Rob Zombie, and finally a big dose of cynical, carefree nihilism.

With a brand new album Something Wicked coming on April 10, 2020, and a partnership with Pavement Entertainment, Conway is here to fill the void in rock music. Being dirty and loose with hooks that won’t leave your head after you hear them, they’re on the march to prove that if rock is dead, music sounds best from six feet under.