MOONSPELL’s Fernando Ribeiro Reacts To Original “The Butterfly Effect” Music Video!

MOONSPELL’s Fernando Ribeiro Reacts To Original “The Butterfly Effect” Music Video!
Reissue of Definitive Album Out Today Via Napalm Records
Everything is everywhere, the butterfly effect!
Recorded at London’s Trident Studios in 1999, MOONSPELL’s fourth album, The Butterfly Effect, saw the band follow more experimental paths after their impactful beginnings in gothic metal. Influenced by industrial elements of the nineties, this full-length release from the Portuguese pioneers captivates with down-tuned guitars, an electronic veil of ghostly synths and the concept of the scientific chaos theory, proclaiming that even the smallest events in life can lead to tremendous consequences. With The Butterfly Effect, MOONSPELL delivered some of the most courageous and exploratory songs of their career. Finally available again as LP Gatefold, digipak and even cassette tape formats, The Butterfly Effect was released today via Napalm Records. In addition, this reissue includes two new remixes, a completely re-designed cover and layout artwork, as well as an exclusive excerpt from the Butterfly FX chapter of the band’s official biography, “Wolves Who Were Men”!
On the occasion of the much anticipated re-release of MOONSPELL’s 1999 divisive masterpiece The Butterfly Effect, Fernando Ribeiro, the band’s lead singer, sat down to rewatch the title track video (directed by Andreas Marschall) and to guide us through the video making of, song visual meaning and the interesting ties with today’s state of the pandemic world. Watch the reaction video HERE.
The re-release of The Butterfly Effect, a must-have reissue of the year – and one that belongs in every carefully-curated MOONSPELL record collection – is available at THIS LOCATION!
The Butterfly Effect Tracklisting:
01. Soulsick
02. Butterfly FX
03. Can’t Bee
04. Lustmord
05. Selfabuse
06. I Am The Eternal Spectator
07. Solitary Vice
08. Dissapear Here
09. Adaptables
10. Angelizer
11. Tired
12. K
+ 7″ Vinyl Bonus Tracks:
13. Never Stop to Hurt You (Lustmord Remix by Pedro Paixão)
14. Angelized (Angelizer Remix by Pedro Paixão)