Fast rising Georgia based hard rock / metal band THEM DAMN KINGS have released their debut album RISE UP today. The album features the tracks “Throw It Away” and “Yesterday” which were released to US metal radio last year, and saw the band conquer the national Metal Contraband radio charts.

THEM DAMN KINGS is the hard rock wrecking machine created by guitarist / multi-instrumentalist / vocalist Jef Rhodes. Jef is a long time professional Front Of House engineer, and backline tech who has over two decades of international touring experience with such bands as: OpethCradle of FilthHighly SuspectLacuna CoilWatainMayhem, and others.

Enlisting former Lacuna Coil drummer Ryan Folden, the pair have recorded RISE UP, a monster of a debut album that sounds both new and exciting – while simultaneously reminding listeners of that golden age of the early ‘90s when Hard Rock, Metal, and Grunge ruled the late night rock clubs of the world.

After two damn years I’m excited and proud to finally announce our album Rise Up is available for your listening displeasure. I’m beyond excited for you guys to finally hear the full record!” says Rhodes. “Rise Up” is just a starting point for us bastardizing Rock n’ Roll with our own heavy-handed spin on it. The riffs are flowing! And even as you’re reading this I’ve already started writing the next album.”

A debut single, “Throw It Away,” was released in October 2020. “It was the first song written for the record. It makes me wanna get on a motorcycle and ride even though the song has nothing to do with that.” says Jef. “It’s about tossing away your fears in an abstract sort of way.” The track was quickly followed by anthemic ‘Yesterday’ which garnered the band their first international radio play, and media support.

Having most recently toured the US as support to Gemini Syndrome, the band are currently in the planning stages of further live dates to support the album’s release.

Rhodes continues, “Through all the Rock n’ Roll craziness, the sweat, the tears, the blood, the broken vans, and not knowing how the band is actually going to get to the next gig, I still wake up every day wanting to do this, needing to do this!”

Track List:
1. Good Enough
2. Throw it Away
3. Fields of Fire
4. Compromise
5. Yesterday
6. Rise Up
7. Tell Me Why
8. Dickweed
9. The Pill
10. Sunshine of Your Love

Purchase / Stream Rise Up Online:
Official Website
Apple Music | Spotify | Amazon

Connect with THEM DAMN KINGS:
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram