Ice Nine Kills New Album ‘The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood’ Out Now Via Fearless Records

Release Deadly New Album
Feat. Guest Vocal Performances From Jacoby Shaddix, Corpsegrinder, Brandon Saller, Buddy Nielsen and Ryan Kirby
Out Now Via Fearless Records
Stream The Album Here | Watch Cinematic Album Trailer Here
“Sequels usually suck. Horror fanatic Spencer Charnas doesn’t just want to break that curse
— he’s out to kill it.” – Revolver
“With this album, Ice Nine Kills continues to slash their own path forward in rock— It’s immersed in
Halloween perfection while taking things up a notch.” – SPIN
“The Silver Scream 2 continues to build the band’s unique, horror-tinged universe,
deepening their commitment to cinematic songwriting and ambitious music videos.” – Alternative Press
Photo Credit: Cory Osbourne
Friday, 15th October, 2021 – Psychos the world over can rejoice today as the brand new, full length offering from Slashercore icons, Ice Nine Kills is unearthed from its horrific, blood soaked resting place. The highly-anticipated new album, ‘The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood’ is out now via Fearless Records. Stream here and watch the new cinematic album trailer here or by clicking on the image below.
Like the undead slashers celebrated in their songs, Ice Nine Kills return with The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood, a sequel of gruesome movie-sized proportion to their No. 1 Billboard Hard Rock Album, The Silver Scream. Welcome to Horrorwood carves out a fresh, bloody homage to the VHS celluloid classics that possessed singer and driving creative force, Spencer Charnas at an early age, with a devilish new twist. Speaking on his band’s latest slab of horrifying brutality, Charnas shares
“True to horror franchise tradition, there is always a sequel! Our new album, ‘Welcome To Horrorwood’, follows in the bloody footsteps of its predecessor, paying tribute to some of the most gruesome tales to ever grace the silver screen.
I can’t wait to share this next chapter with you, and to welcome you to the sinister state of mind that will soon be known the world over as, ‘Horrorwood’…you’ll never make it in this town…”
The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood (Trailer)
WATCH: The Sliver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood Cinematic Trailer
Ice Nine Kills have released 4 tracks and accompanying music videos from ‘The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood’ thus far. “Funeral Derangements” (Pet Sematary) “Rainy Day” (Resident Evil) ‘Assault & Batteries‘ (Chid’s Play) and “Hip To Be Scared” (American Psycho). The 4 tracks combined have already clocked up 17.5 million streams with 4.27 million YouTube views to date.
The music videos released so far have featured a plethora of cameos from the likes of horror icon Bill Moseley (The Devil’s Rejects,House of 1000 Corpses), Miko Hughes (Pet Sematary, Wes Craven’s New Nightmare), Josh Katz from Badflower, James A. Janisse and Chelsea Rebecca creators of the wildly popular Dead Meat James “Kill Count” Youtube series, legendary character actor Ricky Dean Logan (Freddy’s Dead, Seinfeld, Back To The Future II), Ash Costello (New Years Day) and Jacoby Shaddix (Papa Roach).
The album itself features some huge guest vocal slots from Jacoby Shaddix (Papa Roach), Corpsegrinder (Cannibal Corpse), Brandon Saller (Atreyu), Buddy Nielsen (Senes Fail) and Ryan Kirby (Fit For A King).
Ice Nine Kills - Hip To Be Scared ft. Jacoby Shaddix (Official Music Video)
Ice Nine Kills
The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood
Track Listing
1. Opening Night…
2. Welcome To Horrorwood
3. A Rash Decision
4. Assault & Batteries
5. The Shower Scene
6. Funeral Derangements
7. Rainy Day
8. Hip To Be Scared (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
9. Take Your Pick (feat. Corpsegrinder)
10. The Box (feat. Brandon Saller of Atreyu & Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
11. F.L.Y. (feat. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail)
12. Wurst Vacation
13. Ex-Mørtis
14. Farewell II Flesh
Ice Nine Kills - Assault & Batteries (Official Music Video)
WATCH: Official Music video for “Hip To Be Scared”
WATCH: Official Music Video For “Assault & Batteries
Ice Nine Kills - Rainy Day (Official Music Video)
Ice Nine Kills - Funeral Derangements (Official Music Video)
WATCH: Official Music Video For “Rainy Day”
WATCH: Official Music Video For “Funeral Derangements”
WZRD BLD (As I Lay Dying, Emmure, A Day To Remember) produced The Silver Scream and returned for Welcome to Horrorwood. The album mixes the melodies, riffs, and wit that are the band’s signature, as heard in the Top 10 Mainstream Rock single “A Grave Mistake” and Top 20 hit “Savages.” Dan Sugarman (guitar & vocals), Ricky Armellino (guitar & vocals), Patrick Galante (drums), and Joe Occhuiti (bass & vocals) are the current co-conspirators behind Charnas, who founded the band as a teen in the early 2000s. Decadent, devious, and fiercely insane, Ice Nine Kills celebrate pop culture’s darkest edges, mining a cinephile library’s worth of iconic horror on The Silver Scream and The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood. The creative marriage made in hell of music and fiction began in earnest with the Top 5 Hard Rock album, Every Trick in the Book, which brought the previous three records’ themes to new levels.
The band’s synergy of music and lifestyle draws favorable comparisons to Slipknot and Rob Zombie. Visionary trailblazers and multimedia raconteurs, INK built a thrilling world for a growing legion of devoted true believers, with theatrical shows, high-concept videos, and inventive band-to-fan communion. Their wildly creative output has seen them become recent recipients of the prestigious Clio Award for Music Marketing for their “Merry Axe-mas” mobile game and their live streaming event from October 2020, The Silver Stream be nominated for 5 awards at this year’s Horror Hound Film Festival Awards in the categories of Judges Choice, Best Sound, Best Supporting Performance, Best Cinematography and Best Feature. With over 1.47 million monthly listeners on Spotify, 410 million career streams to date, a combined social media reach of over 950k and over 74 million views on YouTube, the band are firmly cemented as one of modern metal’s most vicious forces.
Ice Nine Kills Are
Spencer Charnas – Vocals
Ricky Armellino – Guitar & Vocals
Dan Sugarman – Guitar & Vocals
Joe Occhiuti – Bass & Vocals
Patrick Galante – Drums
Find Ice Nine Kills Online