Voivod Launches New Video For “Overreaction” Off ‘Lost Machine – Live’


(Jonquiere, Canada – November 30, 2020) – Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators VOIVOD return with a much overdue new live release entitled Lost Machine – Live. The album was recorded in Québec City during the worldwide touring cycle for the band’s latest studio album The Wake and is out now via Century Media Records. Purchase Lost Machine – Live in its various editions HERE.
To celebrate the release of Lost Machine – Live, the band have just dropped a new video for the live-track “Overreaction“. Watch the video HERE.
“And last but not least, ‘Overreaction’, the new single/video from our brand new release ‘Lost Machine – Live’. This old classic from ‘Killing Technology’ has been on the setlist since 1987. It really gets the crowd going, and us too! Once again, splendid video direction by Felipe Belalcazar and thanks to Jaan Silmberg for animating my artwork. Enjoy our new live album,” states VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away” Langevin.
VOIVOD recently released the tracks and videos for “Iconspiracy” and The Lost MachineBoth clips feature audio recorded in Québec City (07/13/2019), video filmed in Montréal (06/30/2019) and material processed in Morgöth (2020). The videos were directed and produced by Felipe Belalcazar / Mental Pictures.
Lost Machine – Live consists of 13 tracks in 74 packed minutes of playing time by one of the best live-acts in this day and age.
Lost Machine – Live Tracklisting:
1. Post Society
2. Psychic Vacuum
3. Obsolete Beings
4. The Prow
5. Iconspiracy
6. Into My Hypercube
7. The End Of Dormancy
8. Overreaction
9. Always Moving
10. Fall
11. The Lost Machine
12. Astronomy Domine
13. Voivod
Lost Machine – Live is available as limited CD with O-Card packaging (in its first European pressing), as digital album and as gatefold 2LP on 180g vinyl in the following variations and limitations:
Black vinyl: Unlimited
Sky Blue vinyl: 100x copies via CM Webshop Europe
Transparent Magenta vinyl: 200x copies via CM Distro EuropeCreamy White vinyl: 200x copies via Nuclear Blast
Deep Blood Red vinyl: 200x copies via Band
Neon Green vinyl: 200x copies via Band
Earlier this year, VOIVOD released a 3-track 12″ vinyl and digital EP entitled The End Of Dormancy. The EP is centered around a special “Metal Section” version of the title track “The End Of Dormancy“, off VOIVOD’s latest, Juno Award winning album The Wake from 2018, and contains added trumpets, saxophone and trombones. “The Wake” and “The End Of Dormancy – EP” are still available in various physical editions HERE.
VOIVOD is Denis “Snake” Belanger (vocals), Daniel “Chewy” Mongrain (guitar), Dominic “Rocky” Laroche (bass), and Michel “Away” Langevin (drums).
Watch “The End Of Dormancy (Metal Section)” (directed by Syl Disjonk and produced by Igor Simonnet):
Watch VOIVOD’s Performance at Century Media’s “Isolation Festival”:
Watch “Always Moving”:
Watch “Obsolete Beings”:
Follow VOIVOD:
Follow Century Media Records: