DISCIPLES OF VERITY (D.O.V.) Reveals Lyric Video for Latest Powerhouse Single, “The Lost Ones”

DISCIPLES OF VERITY (D.O.V.) Reveals Lyric Video for Latest Powerhouse Single, “The Lost Ones”
Watch “The Lost Ones” Today via Revolver
Debut Album, Pragmatic Sanction, Out October 16 via The Label Group
“The Lost Ones,” the latest single from powerhouse newcomers DISCIPLES OF VERITY (D.O.V.)’s upcoming Pragmatic Sanction debut, is available today.
A lyric video for the track is also available today via Revolver at https://www.revolvermag.com/music/disciples-verity-hear-living-colour-singer-rage-new-song-lost-ones.
“We all feel like we’re the only ones suffering,” says vocalist Corey Glover says of the poignant new single. “Like you are the only ones that getting the shitty end of the deal. You’re not. We all are. The world ain’t no paradise. At least we’re in it together.”
Bassist George Pond adds, “The world has changed. Now is the time to look inside to change with it. To adapt. We are all ‘The Lost Ones’ trying to find our way.”
“The Lost Ones” is available for download at https://ingroov.es/the-lost-ones.
Fueled by an insatiable urge to create and collaborate, D.O.V. combines the broad range of talent of its all-star lineup – which includes Glover (Living Colour), Pond (Negative Sky) and drummer Corey Pierce (God Forbid) – to forge a new breed of crossover metal. The band’s debut, , features guest performances from numerous Platinum-selling and Grammy-winning artists including Morgan Rose (Sevendust), Phil Demmel (Machine Head), Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy), Tara McLeod (Kittie), JJ Sammataro (Negative Sky) and solo artist Joe Gareri.
D.O.V. previously released a lyric video for the track “The Flow,” featuring a guest appearance by Sevendust drummer Morgan Rose, last month. Check out “The Flow” at https://youtu.be/BEzubY2wpts. An official video for a cover of X Ambassadors’ “Unsteady” was revealed last month. Watch “Unsteady” at https://youtu.be/ulCQCc5VhYo.
Pragmatic Sanction is scheduled for release on October 16 via The Label Group. The album was produced by George Pond and Charlie Berezansky, co-produced by Corey Pierce and Jay Muench, mixed by Charlie Berezansky at Rival Sound, and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side. Pre-orders are available now via Bandcamp at https://disciplesofverity.bandcamp.com.
Corey Glover – vocals
George Pond – bass
Corey Pierce – drums
Mark Monjoy – guitar
Danny Puma – lead guitar