New Releases from Pain of Salvation, The Tangent, and Tim Bowness out this month!

New Releases from Pain of Salvation, The Tangent, and Tim Bowness out this month!

The next few weeks will see some great new releases from InsideOutMusic.

Please contact to set up any interviews.

The Tangent, the progressive rock group led by Andy Tillison, will release their 11th studio album ‘Auto Reconnaissance’ on August 21st, 2020. The follow-up to 2018’s ‘Proxy’, sees them taking the band philosophy of celebrating the golden age of prog, whilst bringing it to the present and exploring new paths for the music to take in the future.

Catch the singles from the album here:
“Life On Hold”:
“The Tower of Babel”:

Pre-order “Auto-Recommaissance”:

Sweden’s Pain of Salvation return with a new studio album entitled ‘PANTHER’, due out August 28th, 2020. “PANTHER”, the follow-up release to 2017’s “In The Passing Light Of Day” album, was recorded, mixed and produced by Daniel Gildenlöw with Daniel Bergstrand (In Flames, Meshuggah, Devin Townsend) and comes with a comprehensive artwork-theme with illustrations made by André Meister.
The band has released these singles so far from the album:

Pre-orders are available here:

On August 28th, 2020, Tim Bowness will release his sixth solo album, “Late Night Laments”. The album offers a collection of lush, atmospheric songs with a wide lyrical scope marking the most intimate yet universal of Bowness’s solo releases. As a first track, Tim Bowness decided to release the unsettling yet accessible ‘I’m Better Now’ (which presents an intriguing stylistic departure for Bowness).
Watch the video from the album here:
“I’m Better Now” :

Pre-order now here: