LURK Releases ‘Pressure Points’ EP

Releases Pressure Points EP
“LURK tend to be a pretty genre-defying punk band, 
and “2043” is a fine example of this. ” – Brooklyn Vegan
July 31, 2020 – Chicago, IL – Chicago-based punk rockers LURK have officially released a 5-track EP — Pressure Points. The five-piece’s unique and genre-defying sound comes forth in this collection featuring three acoustic songs as well as two tracks that fuse retro-punk, electrically-charged guitar riffs and non-stop energy. Fans can stream Pressure Points today and purchase new merch at
This is the first taste of new music from the Chicago rockers since their 2019 EP, Electro-Shock. The 4-track collection cohesively and quickly solidifies LURK as a band to watch in 2019. Fans can stream Electro-Shock via Pure Noise Records at
The vocalist also teased an upcoming LP saying “Our LP is finished and will be coming when the timing is better but for now hopefully you dig these.”
Fans should follow LURK on socials for more information very soon.
Follow LURK:
Lurk is Vocalist Kevin Kiley, Bassist Dan Durley, Drummer Pedro Unzueta and Guitarists Alex Rackow and Kevin Maida.
Photo Credit: Vince Gudauskas