Violet Night Shares New Single “evergreen” Premiering on Substream Magazine A N T I H E R O E S Out September 25, 2020

July 9, 2020 – Toronto, ON – Alternative band Violet Night has shared their soaring new single, “evergreen,” premiering now on Substream Magazine. The song comes from the band’s forthcoming album A N T I H E R O E S, which is set to be released on September 25th, 2020 and features recent single “freak me up.” To pre-save the album, please visit:
The band shares: “‘evergreen’ was lyrically inspired by the title of the film “The Place Beyond The Pines” and the mental imagery it painted for songwriter Connor Pohl, albeit he has never seen it.”
Violet Night don’t just play their instruments; they use them as tools to carefully construct emotion. Hailing from Toronto, ON vocalist/guitarist Connor Pohl, keyboardist T.J. Rounthwaite, and drummer Tay Ewart aim to traverse soundscapes as diverse as their province’s landscapes. From the soaring heights of mountains to the tranquil beauty of a forest, the sky’s the limit with this alternative trio’s sound and potential.
Sophomore LP A N T I H E R O E S is ascending skyward on the winds of first single “freak me up,” originally released August 2019 and a part of the rocking one-two centerpiece that also includes the darker angst of “(if) you are the ocean (then) i would like to drown“. Surrounding those tracks are seven others that show the trio’s ever-increasing mastery of hooks, from the late night love letter “evergreen” or introspection on why we’re here “stay golden; we’re all the same in the dark,” to the driving rock anthems “wallflower (none of this means anything)” and “hate me.”
What else were they going to do, though, other than write? Initially formed as a duo, the band spent their formative years honing their craft in rural British Columbia. With distance standing in the way of shows, they doubled down on taking the band to new heights and relocated to Toronto, where they scouted drummer Tay Ewart (Like Pacific, Modern Space).
A full U.S. tour and countless Canadian concerts have proven Violet Night’s charisma belongs on the stage, as much as their creativity belongs in the studio. With the floodgates of possibility opened and waves already forming, be prepared to lose yourself in A N T I H E R O E S – and Violet Night.
A N T I H E R O E S will be released on September 25th, 2020. To pre-save, please visit:
For more information, please visit:
A N T I H E R O E S Tracklisting:
1. stay golden; we’re all the same in the dark
2. evergreen
3. Freak me up
4. if (you) are the ocean (then) i would like to drown
5. hate me
6. superbloom
7. glow
8. wallflower (none of this means anything)

9. A N T I H E R O E S

Download High Res Album Artwork Here
Download High Res Press Photo Here