WITCHERY – In His Infernal Majesty’s Service album out NOW!

 In His Infernal Majesty’s Service, the 6th studio album from Swedish blackened metal sect WITCHERY is out now all across the world via Century Media Records.
Some examples of the great media reactions to In His Infernal Majesty’s Serviceinclude:
“Album of the Month” & 9/10 points review / Close-Up (Sweden)
Soundcheck position # 2 & 8/10 points review / Rock Hard (Germany)
Soundcheck position # 3 & 5/7 points review / Metal Hammer (Germany)
Soundcheck position # 7 & 11/15 points review / Legacy (Germany)
Soundcheck position # 2 & 9/10 points review / Powermetal.de (Germany)
Soundcheck position #4 & 83/100 points review / Aardschok (The Netherlands)
“Swedish Thrash diabolists WITCHERY fire-up a witchin’ (six six) sixth LP!”
– 4/5 K review / Kerrang! (UK)
Another impressive offering from one of Satan’s most underrated cavalry units”
Check out two blazing tracks off the album here:
 “Nosferatu”: https://youtu.be/ZyyZlSw0yNs
The album’s complete track-listing is as follows:


WITCHERY – “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service”:
1. Lavey-athan (03:20)
2. Zoroast (02:34)
3. Netherworld Emperor (03:03)
4. Nosferatu (03:41)
5. The Burning Of Salem (04:23)
6. Gilded Fang (02:31)
7. Empty Tombs (04:13)
8. In Warm Blood (03:48)
9. Escape From Dunwich Valley (04:09)
10. Feed The Gun (03:02)
11. Oath Breaker (03:02)
In His Infernal Majesty’s Service includes guest appearances by Hank Shermann (Mercyful Fate / Guitar solo on “Escape From Dunwich Valley”), Jason Netherton (Misery Index / Guest vocals on “The Burning Of Salem”) and Nicholas Barker (Brujeria, ex Cradle Of Filth / Voice of the judge in “The Burning Of Salem”). The album’s initial CD pressing comes as Digipak with 2 bonus tracks (“Eye For An Eye” (03:48) and “Cloak And Dagger” (02:55), which are rare cuts from the Witchkrieg album sessions), as Gatefold LP on 180gr. vinyl (On black as well as limited runs of 100x white, 100x golden and 200x red vinyl colouring!) and also as Digital Download.


In His Infernal Majesty’s Service can be purchased here:


Celebrating the 20th year of the group’s existence, In His Infernal Majesty’s Serviceshowcases an illustrious and  revamped line-up consisting of original members Jensen (Guit., The Haunted), Rikard Rimfält (Guit., Seance) and Sharlee D’Angelo (Bass, Arch Enemy), alongside new additions to this nocturnal guild Angus Norder (Vox, Nekrokraft) and Chris Barkensjö (Drums, LIK). In His Infernal Majesty’s Service combines the best elements of WITCHERY’s signature old school Thrash, Speed, Death, Black and pure Heavy Metal with precision songwriting for maximum listening pleasure.


WITCHERY’s In His Infernal Majesty’s Service was produced and mixed by Daniel Bergstrand at Dug Out Studio (Behemoth, In Flames, Meshuggah). Artwork by Andreas Diaz Pettersson.


WITCHERY Discography:
Restless & Dead – 1998
Witchburner / EP – 1999
Dead, Hot And Ready – 1999
Symphony For The Devil – 2001
Don’t Fear The Reaper – 2006
Witchkrieg – 2010
In His Infernal Majesty’s Service – 2016
Chris Barkensjö – Drums
Sharlee D’Angelo – Bass
Angus Norder – Vocals
Jensen – Guitar
Rikard Rimfält – Lead Guitar


MrDread Is a writer, editor and photographer of the DreadMusicReview. He is an adventurer who travels as much as humanly possible, and has been to every state except Delaware.

error: Content is protected !!