VENOMOUS MAXIMUS set release date for new SHADOW KINGDOM album

Dark heavy metal band VENOMOUS MAXIMUS will release its new album, No Warning, on July 28 via Shadow Kingdom Records. Recorded at Portland, Oregon’s Falcon Studios and produced by Toxic Holocaust’s Joel Grind (Sunn 0))), Midnight), the LP is the follow-up to the band’s celebrated sophomore album, Firewalker, praised by Invisible Oranges as a record that “strikes the John Carpenter creepy-cool balance.” 

“‘Our new LP, ‘No Warning’ points a magnifying glass directly towards this band’s biggest strengths,” comments VENOMOUS MAXIMUS vocalist / guitarist Gregg Higgins. “The guts of these songs were formed during many weeks on the road with our friends in High on Fire and Pallbearer are a razor-sharp representation of what this band does best. Prepare for riff after riff on top of riffs.”

The 2015 release of Firewalker thrust VENOMOUS MAXIMUS into the higher reaches of the international hard-and-heavy music scene. Upon its issue, the record was hailed as “music of contrasts and conflict” by the Houston Press, while MetalSucks proclaimed that the group rocked “like a super-metal David Bowie”. NPR named the band as one of its artists to discover at SXSW and the quartet followed the release of the LP with the aforementioned U.S. tour alongside HIGH ON FIRE and Pallbearer.

Now, with No WarningVENOMOUS MAXIMUS delivers an arsenal of the attributes that have earned the band three-peat title honors as Houston’s Best Metal Band; heaving heaviness, uncanny catchiness, haunting melodicism and red-blooded swagger. While some have looked to tag the band’s high-powered sound as “occult rock”, the album hosts a clutch of anthems that prove powerful songwriting wins out over stylistic classification every time. Two years in the making, No Warning is a fiery collection of songs that solidifies VENOMOUS MAXIMUS‘ place as pacesetters of today’s heavy music landscape and the embodiment of American style doom rock.

   1.) I
   2.) Spellbound
3.) Pray for Me
4.) Return of the Witch
5.) All of My Dreams
6.) II
7.) No Warning
8.) Blood for Blood
9.) Endless
10.) Sea of Sleep

Pre-order No Warning at this location.

In addition to Gregg HigginsVENOMOUS MAXIMUS features Christian Larson (guitar),Trevi Biles (bass) and Bongo (drums).

Follow VENOMOUS MAXIMUS on FacebookInstagram and twitter.

VENOMOUS MAXIMUS is available to speak with interested media. To chat with the band and / or request a review copy of No Warning, simply contact Carl Schultz @ ACTION! PR.

“Venomous Maximus happily cavort through a hybrid of ‘70s hard rock, ‘80s street metal and timeless occult doom.” – BLURT

   “these guys have something a lot of other bands now don’t have. Songs. one of the better metal records of the year” – MXDWN

   “The fundamental influences still loom large—Pentagram and Iron Maiden—but you can hear more of their true selves surfacing more here…unique” – POPMATTERS


MrDread Is a writer, editor and photographer of the DreadMusicReview. He is an adventurer who travels as much as humanly possible, and has been to every state except Delaware.

error: Content is protected !!