VANISH Release “Heaven Sent // Hell Bound” & Announce Debut EP

Vanish_2017 (1).jpg
Stream “Heaven Sent // Hell Bound” at Rock Sound Magazine HERE
Debut EP From Sheep to Wolves to be Released 7/21/17
with Outerloop Records
Pre-Orders HERE
Watch Official Music Video for “DEADHERE
OLD BRIDGE, NJ | MAY 19, 2017: New Jersey-based post-hardcore group, VANISH recently announced their signing to Outerloop Records along with the release of the official music video for “Dead,” leaving fans wondering about a forthcoming release. Today, the band is thrilled to announce their debut EP, From Sheep to Wolves, which is set for release on July 21, 2017. Along with the announcement, the band released a lyric video for a wickedly infectious track, “Heaven Sent // Hell Bound,” exclusively with Rock Sound Magazine. From Sheep to Wolves was produced by Johnny Franck (Attack! Attack!), and contains 6-original tracks, including guest vocals from Ice Nine Kills’ frontman Spencer Charnas. “Heaven Sent // Hell Bound” is the heaviest song on From Sheep to Wolves with instrumentals that may make one think of a horror ballet. It’s a song about trying to pick up the pieces after something tragic. On the single and the forthcoming EP release, vocalist Patrick Hamilton states:
This was the first song written for this EP and has been the one we’ve been most excited to release. It really set the tone for how the rest of the songs were going to be written both musically and conceptually. We think there’s something for everyone on this EP whether it be the music or the meaning behind it, and we’re excited to finally share these songs with everyone. Every song has a unique sound to it, while still sounding appropriate as a complete EP.” – Patrick Hamilton
Post-hardcore New Jersey quintet VANISH draws musical influences from bands such as My Chemical Romance, Mariana’s Trench, and Sleeping With Sirens while bringing in their own unique aesthetic to the core of their sound. From heavy hitting riffs to catchy choruses and emotional lyrics VANISH draw attention not only for their energetic music but for their dramatic on-stage performances. With the release of their new single “Dead” on Outerloop Records they are surely a band to watch out for in 2017. VANISH is Patrick Hamilton (vocals), Nick Perrone (drums), Bobby Miller (guitar), Justin Beacham (guitar), and Jack Hinson (bass).
Head to Rock Sound today to listen to “Heaven Sent // Hell Bound,” the latest single off Vanish’s debut EP, From Sheep to Wolves. The EP is set for release on July 21, 2017 via Outerloop Records and can be pre-ordered here. Follow VANISH online for new music, announcements, shows, and more.

Vanish – From Sheep to Wolves Track Listing:
1. From Sheep To Wolves
2. Only In My Head
3. Heaven Sent // Hell Bound
4. Stromalong Harbor
5. Dead
6. Paper House ft. Spencer Charnas (Ice Nine Kills)
Follow VANISH Online:


MrDread Is a writer, editor and photographer of the DreadMusicReview. He is an adventurer who travels as much as humanly possible, and has been to every state except Delaware.

error: Content is protected !!