TOTENGOTT set release date for XTREEM MUSIC debut, reveal first track and cover

Today, Spanish dark metallers Totengott have revealed what’s going to be the cover artwork of their upcoming debut full-length album, Doppelgänger, and have also made public the first single as well as tracklisting for the album that’s going to be released on July 11th through Xtreem Music on CD format and Burning World on vinyl.

Containing thre long tracks, Doppelgänger was recorded, produced, and mixed by Totengott at Anglagard Recording Studio (Grao, Spain) during late 2016 / early 2017, and was mastered by James Plotkin (well known for his work with bands like Conan, Electric Wizard, Isis the band, Amenra, Thou, Jesu et. al.). Artwork was created by Procesonegro Art Studio. Promo picture has been shot by the mighty Jaimephotolive.

In the meantime, hear the new track “Delusion of Negation” at Xtreem Music‘s Soundcloud HERE as well as the label’s official YouTube channel HERE. Covering and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Totengott’s Doppelgänger

1. Delusion of Negation (8:48)
2. Satan Beside You (14:03)
3. Doppelgänger (21:31)


MrDread Is a writer, editor and photographer of the DreadMusicReview. He is an adventurer who travels as much as humanly possible, and has been to every state except Delaware.

error: Content is protected !!