THE GRAPE & THE GRAIN Announce Release of New Album Holy Rollin’

Holy Rollin’ to be Released 10/28/16
For fans of: Clutch, Black Mountain, Led Zeppelin, The London Souls
HUDSON VALLEY, NY // September 30, 2016If asked to define “attitude” in five words, the correct answer would be, The-Grape-And-The-Grain. The heavy-hitting rock quartet hailing from Hudson Valley, NY is at it again and show no sign of slowing down as they proudly announce the release of their forthcoming studio album Holy Rollin’ slated to drop October 28th.

In anticipation of the release of Holy Rollin’, The Grape & The Grain will be launching a pre-order on October, 14th to coincide with their BSP Kingston show [event link] with Stellar Young, and their Rocker Stalker Fest showcase at Bowery Electric where they’ll be sharing the stage with the likes of:Swanky Tiger, Mr. Phylzzz, The Flux Machine, Newborn, and The VeeVee’sAt both of these shows, exclusive pre-release physical copies of the new album will be available.

Holy Rollin’ was engineered and mixed by D James Goodwin who owns and operates The Isokon Studio in Woodstock, NY. Goodwin (who actually plays saxophone on the album as well) has helped push the band’s sound to a new and exciting place. Lead singer and songwriter Daniel Grimsland states:

Making this record was a whole new experience for all of us. We recorded most of it live, all playing in the same room together. So a lot of what you are hearing are full performances. None of us had made a record like that before, but we had the songs tight, and D. James Goodwin has such a comfortable, and creative spot up there in the mountains of Woodstock, that we fell right into it. We set out to make a record that felt and sounded different from the last one. New band, new studio, new sound. I’m very lucky and excited to have three other singer/multi-instrumentalists/songwriters in the band with me now. They all have so much to bring to the table, I can’t wait to see what happens next. 

THE GRAPE & THE GRAIN began in 2012 as a solo project for Daniel Grimsland (bassist for Woodstock, NY’s progressive rock band ‘3’). Seeking to challenge himself, Grimsland wrote, produced and performed the entirety of his debut album “Better Keep Digging”. Shortly after its release, he called on longtime friends, Jacob Kolbinski (Guitar), Josiah Smith (Bass), and David Kolbinski (Drums), to join him, and in 2014 the band recorded, and released their Self-Titled album.

In 2015 Jacob, David, and Josiah parted ways with the band to pursue other interests, and Grimsland recognized a need for road ready musicians, and collaborators in order to advance. He again called on longtime friends, and rockers: Daniel Marc (Guitar), MO Kelly (Bass), and Steven Markota (Drums) to join him in his project. The new line-up toured throughout 2015 and in 2016 began writing their next release.

In the Spring of 2016 the band returned to Woodstock, NY to begin work on a new release. For their next release, the band chose to work at The Isokon studio with owner/operator D James Goodwin, who has helped push their sound to a new and exciting place. That album is titled “Holy Rollin”. The Grape And the Grain has quickly grown from a “side-project” band to it’s own rock-solid establishment with a core following. The band has shared the stage with such acts as The London Souls, and Consider The Source, and have performed at O+ Positive, Northside, and CMJ festival.


Connect with The Grape & The Grain

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Bandcamp

Youtube | Reverbnation | Instagram | Itunes | CD Baby

Holy Rollin’ Tracklist:

1. Anything/Everything
2. Maybe I’m Crazy
3. Fountain
4. Holy Rollin’
5. There Were No Saints To Save Us
6. World Ahead


MrDread Is a writer, editor and photographer of the DreadMusicReview. He is an adventurer who travels as much as humanly possible, and has been to every state except Delaware.

error: Content is protected !!