STEEL MAMMOTH set release date for new EKTRO album, reveal first tracks


Today, Ektro Records sets August 18th as the international release date for Steel Mammoth‘s highly anticipated sixth album, Atomic Oblivion.

NWOFHM legends Steel Mammoth started a total punk-metal war with previous albums Radiation Funeral and Nuclear Rebirth. The battle plan was to destroy all enemies with two devastating albums, and then deliver the coup de grâce with the soul-crushing last part of the trilogy, Atomic Oblivion. Steel Mammoth would be crowned the absolute kings of New Wave Of Finnish Heavy Metal and rule with an iron hand for all eternity.

Obviously, Steel Mammoth lost the war. The nuclear barbarians retreated into the shadows to lick their wounds and wallow in deep depression and self-pity. Slowly, the warriors faded into oblivion.

Many aeons passed with no mention of Steel Mammoth or their past heroics. Until now, a message from the beyond beyond the beyond is here: Atomic Oblivion. It is an album by proud losers who found sanctuary in being obsolete. An album that gives zero fucks about the past, the present, or the future. And album of true-freedom punk-metal boogie-NWOFHM spirit filled with incredible joy and infinite sadness at the same time. And album that truly is tough enough to lose. Defeat is our greatest victory. ATOMIC OBLIVION!

Feel the first blasts of Atomic Oblivion HERE, HERE, and HERE with the respective tracks “Clearing of Frost,” “Heavy Muscle Tissue,” and “Shit Testament” at Ektro Records‘ Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Steel Mammoth’s Atomic Oblivion
1. Heavy Muscle Tissue
2. Shit Testament
3. Radiation Poetry
4. Clearing of Frost
5. Armageddon Speed
6. Shadow Sanctuary
7. Gimme Gimme Nothing
8. Quantum Slave
9. Shadow Behaviour
10. The Beyond Beyond The Beyond
11. Atomic Oblivion



MrDread Is a writer, editor and photographer of the DreadMusicReview. He is an adventurer who travels as much as humanly possible, and has been to every state except Delaware.

error: Content is protected !!