PROSCRITO set release date for IRON BONEHEAD debut, reveal first track

Today, Iron Bonehead Productions sets August 18th as the international release date for Proscrito‘s debut mini-album, El Calvario, on CD and 12″ vinyl formats. Digitally released earlier this year by the band, this widespread version of El Calvario introduces the suffocating sound of Proscrito: cruel ‘n’ caustic doomed-out death metal, or perhaps more accurately, diabolically deathed-out DOOM. Either way you describe it, the dense ‘n’ sulfurous rumble this Spanish power-trio creates can cause tectonic shifts as ably as it can rot your soul. There’s an almost uncomfortably carefree, laissez faire approach to Proscrito‘s ritualistic plod, as if the band the band is indifferently acting as a conduit for supernatural frequencies only they can sense; witness the closing instrumental monolith, “Puteado,” and be consumed by eldritch dread, its tendrils of tension still holding the listener in their grip long after the record’s ended. Rounded out by thundering production by the esteemed Javi Félez at Moontower Studios, El Calvario is a slow-mo slog to one’s spiritual death – and there stands Proscrito, taunting. Feel the first taunt HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s Soundcloud with the track “Anuda la Soga.” Cover and tracklisting are as follows:
Tracklisting for Proscrito’s El Calvario
1. Via Crucis
2. Anuda la Soga
3. Ceremonia de los Penitentes
4. En el Calvario
5. Puteado




MrDread Is a writer, editor and photographer of the DreadMusicReview. He is an adventurer who travels as much as humanly possible, and has been to every state except Delaware.

error: Content is protected !!