Out Now! Nu-Metal DIRTY MACHINE New Album ‘Discord’ via Zombie Shark Records


Out Now! Nu-Metal DIRTY MACHINE New Album ‘Discord’ via Zombie Shark Records

Built to last and refusing to follow the indie music scene that has been dominating California, DIRTY MACHINE has tasked themselves with bringing homegrown American Nu Metal back to the forefront of the industry. Based out of Los Angeles, the crowd this band draws has been moshing to their down-tuned rhythm since 2012. Consisting of David Leach (front man), Darren Davis (guitar, vocals), Arnold Quezada (guitar), NIGHTMARE (percussion), DJ Ecusa (turntable), and Youngblood (bass); the members of DIRTY MACHINE have brought together their eclectic musical backgrounds to form a powerhouse group that will not be fading away anytime soon. With major influences from bands such as Korn, Limp Bizkit, Slipknot, Linkin Park, Nonpoint, Mudvayne and Sevendust, DIRTY MACHINE has quickly built a rabid underground along with sharing the stage with Ghost, Sixx AM, Disturbed, Trivium, Hell Yeah, Alien Ant Farm, Otep, Metalachi, and Orgy. 

Signing with Zombie Shark Records, DIRTY MACHINE‘s new album “Discord” is now available as of May 26th. The release features eight infectious tunes along with three bonus tracks produced with Ben Jovi at Left Coast Label Studios with mixing by Arnold “Hedge” Quezada and Darren Davis at Blunoize Studios along with mastering by Josh Wickman from Dreadcore Productions (KING 810, Within The Ruins).

A full stream of “Discord” can be heard at https://zombiesharkrecords.bandcamp.com/album/discord

and is available on iTunes, Spotify and all major online retailers.

Their music video for the album’s title-track was produced by Ron Thunderwood from 9Electric; who has directed music videos for Hollywood Undead, Combi Christ and Stitched up Heart. Watch it now at https://youtu.be/ca_Y9SDIsWc 

‘Discord’ Tracklist:
1. Discord
2. Seeds
3. Self Made Hero
4. Social Recoil
5. Ecusa’s Nightmare
6. Built
7. C4
8. Wonka
9. Refuse To Follow (Bonus Track)
10. Victory (Bonus Track)
11. J-Dead (Bonus Track)

Catch DIRTY MACHINE live at these upcoming events:

July 22nd – IPO Radio Fest in Tucson, AZ

Aug 11th – Whisky A Go-Go w/ Corey Feldman

David Leach (Dirty Davo) – Vocals
Arnold Quezada (Hedge) – Guitar 
Darren Davis – Guitar/Vocals
Nathan Young (Youngblood) – Bass/Backing Vocals
Mike Weekley (Nightmare) – Drums
DJ Ecusa – Turntables & Samples



MrDread Is a writer, editor and photographer of the DreadMusicReview. He is an adventurer who travels as much as humanly possible, and has been to every state except Delaware.

error: Content is protected !!