Watch “Future” Official Music Video Premiere
Exclusively at Alternative Press HERE


Debut EP 41 Set for Release 8/4/17 via Outerloop Records // Pre-Order HERE


Catch Lakeshore on The 2017 Vans Warped Tour 7/9-7/15
NEW FAIRFIELD, CT | JUNE 13, 2017: Connecticut-based active rock band Lakeshore, formed by Emmure founders/brothers Ben and Joe Lionetti, recently announced details for their debut EP, 41(out 8/4/17 via Outerloop Records).Today, the band has partnered with Alternative Press to premiere the official music video for their newest single off the EP,  “Future.” The video is a call-to-arms of sorts, penning the line “we are the future” along with stunning imagery of the marches and political climate of the year. This is what Ben Lionetti had to say about the video:


“In a time where the world seems so divided and our generation’s words sometimes seem to fall on deaf ears, we wanted to touch on subjects that we feel strongly about as well as provide a positive message. Regardless of race, gender, political view the bottom line is we are all here now, we are all human beings with dreams and aspirations and the decisions we make now directly affect the future of our world. It may sound cliche but it’s very true. It’s a message that means a lot to the band and something that came about very  naturally from writing to filming – Thank you to our friends around the world who helped us with the video we had a lot of fun making it and we hope you enjoy it!” – Ben Lionetti


Lakeshore is an active rock band from New Fairfield, CT, headed by brothers Ben and Joe Lionetti (guitarist & drummer) who originally founded the metalcore giants Emmure. The band has deep roots in music and combines a very powerful and melodic sound with a fresh new touch, unlike any other. Along with Ben and Joe, Lakeshore includes vocalist Shawn Adams, bassist Chris Segovia, and lead guitarist Mitch LoBuglio.


Their debut EP 41(details TBA) was recorded with producer Ken Susi of Unearth  (The Contortionist, Madball) and features Karl Shubach of Misery Signals and Jessie Freeland of The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza on the track “King.” 41 is set to release later this year. Lakeshore ushers in a pure new energy with a nostalgic feel, formed by a relentless cast set on defining a new era of music.


Head to Alternative Press today to catch the official music video premiere of “Future.” Lakeshore’s debut EP, 41 is set for release on August 4, 2017 with Outerloop Records and can be pre-ordered here. Follow Lakeshore online for new music, announcements, shows, and more.


Lakeshore -
Lakeshore – “Future” (Official Music Video)


Lakeshore // 41 EP Track Listing:
1. Heart
2. Future
3. Taking
4. Control
5. Welcome To Oz
6. Kings
7. History
8. Imagination


Catch Lakeshore on the 2017 Vans Warped Tour :

7/9 – Hartford, CT @ XFINITY THEATER
7/12 – Mansfield, MA @ XFINITY CENTER
7/13 – Darien Center, NY @ DARIEN LAKE PAC
7/14 – Pittsburgh, PA @ KEYBANK PAVILION
7/15 – Holmdel, NJ @ PNC BANKS ARTS CENTER


To Keep Up with Lakeshore Online:

Bernard Cana

Bernard is a photographer based out of Orlando, FL. He started photographing models 5 years ago and felt the need for a change of pace. In July 2016 he was introduced to band photography and immediately found a passion for it. Bernard primarily covered performances at local venues. He joined in October 2016 as a photographer and writer covering both bands on tour and local bands. If you are interested in having Bernard cover your shows you may reach out to him here: E-mail: Facebook: Instagram:

error: Content is protected !!