Lilac Lungs’ Debut Full-Length Album ‘Eventide’ to be Released 5/12/17
Stream it NOW Exclusively at idobi Radio HERE

Pre-orders are available via GooglePlay and iTunes

Watch “Next to Nothing” Official Music Video HERE

Watch “Uh-Oh” Official Music Video HERE

DETROIT, MI | MAY 8, 2017: Indie rockers Lilac Lungs are gearing up for the release of their debut full-length album, Eventide, this Friday, May 12, 2017. Recorded by Lee Albrecht at Lee AlbrechtStudios, Eventide is a 10-track rollercoaster of emotions that gets personal with the listener while highlighting the band’s ambient indie rock sound. When developing a concept for Eventide, frontwoman Emily Torres wanted to capture a variety of emotions, ranging from love to fear, in order to evoke a feeling of strength and create a safe space for the listener. Watch the official music video for the album’s debut track, “Next to Nothing,” here and the infectiously catchy video for “Uh-Ohhere. Today, ahead of the release of Eventide, Lilac Lungs has partnered with idobi radio to stream the album in full, giving their fans a chance to learn the lyrics ahead of their album release show at the Crofoot in Pontiac, MI this Friday. Commenting further on the album release, guitarist Johney Birrell states:

“This album came from a very genuine and emotional place for us. Nonetheless, we never fail to push ourselves to strive for new sounding music to give whoever listens to these songs a refreshing, yet nostalgic experience. You can expect to hear catchy pop songs, as well as an intriguing alternative side that you have never heard. By pushing our musical abilities while making this album, we were able to be as creative as we possibly could. Mixing familiar tastes that derived from our musical backgrounds with new and unique techniques we’ve never tried before, the songs on ‘Eventide’ were created. We hope you enjoy what you hear, as this album takes you on a rollercoaster of emotions from start to finish.” – Johney Birrell, Guitarist

Forming in the late Fall of 2015, Lilac Lungs brings together a group of four friends from various musical influences – Emily Torres (Vocals), JohneyBirrell (Guitar), Terrance Elizondo (Bass) and Matt Jones (Drums), creating a sound laden with ambient synths, hard-hitting bass-lines, and a wide variety of vocal ranges. Since being together, the band has opened for such acts as Emarosa, Slaves, The Orphan, The Poet and has made festival appearances at Arts, Beats, and Eats, Detroit River Days and Port Huron, MI’s annual Blue Water Festival. In 2016, the band was named 89x Radio’s “People’s Choice Award” Winner. With the band’s debut full-length album, Eventide, on its way, the band presents their listeners with a cornucopia of emotion. The album title, Eventide, is the safest resting place for all these songs and the feelings they evoke. Frontwoman Emily Torres states, “I wanted to capture the thoughts of the night, how we fear them and really use the album artwork to represent a never ending sunset as the safe place, where I want to always be lost in.”

Head to idobi Radio today to stream Eventide, the debut full-length release from Lilac Lungs, in full! The album will be available for purchase on May 12, 2017. Follow Lilac Lungs online for new music, show info, and more.

Lilac Lungs // ‘Eventide’ Track listing:
1. Welcome to the Fallout
2. Next to Nothing
3. Uh-Oh
4. Fallen for Your Face
5. Us vs. Ourselves
6. Guard Dog
7. Fine
8. Circle
9. All I Have
10. Young Warrior

Follow Lilac Lungs Online:

Bernard Cana

Bernard is a photographer based out of Orlando, FL. He started photographing models 5 years ago and felt the need for a change of pace. In July 2016 he was introduced to band photography and immediately found a passion for it. Bernard primarily covered performances at local venues. He joined in October 2016 as a photographer and writer covering both bands on tour and local bands. If you are interested in having Bernard cover your shows you may reach out to him here: E-mail: Facebook: Instagram:

error: Content is protected !!