Cold Collective (Ex. Transit, Misser + Members of Defeater and November 5, 1955) Streaming “Feel Out” off Debut Full-Length ‘Bachelorette Party’ Out May 13 on Rise; Pre-Orders Available on iTunes/MerchNow

On Tour This Summer with Aaron West & The Roaring Twenties, Allison Weiss and Can’t Swim

cold collective band photo

MA’s Cold Collective, the new project from Tim Landers (ex. Transit, Misser, Off and On) and members of Defeater and November 5, 1955, is streaming “Feel Out”, a new song off their upcoming debut LP “Bachelorette Party,” out this Friday, May 13th on Rise Records.

Listen to “Feel Out” here.

“”Feel Out” always felt like the opener to the record, sonically and emotionally,” says Landers. “It was my first stab at writing about what was going on in my personal life at that point in time- it’s a lot about “feeling out” yourself and every situation you find that self in. This track is very layer oriented. If you take away any piece, it feels dull and underwhelming. Each element and sound, while they enter and exit as the song progresses, is vital.”

“Bachelorette Party” was recorded with Jay Maas (The Dropkick Murphys, Title Fight, State Champs, The Menzingers).

Pre-orders are available on iTunes and MerchNow.

Watch for the band on on tour this summer with Aaron West & The Roaring Twenties, Allison Weiss and Can’t Swim.

Tour Dates:

May 31 – Boston, MA – The Sinclair

Jun 01 – New York, NY – The Studio @ Webster Hall

Jun 02 – Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts

Jun 03 – Syracuse, NY – The Lost Horizon

Jun 04 – Buffalo, NY – The Studio @ Waiting Room

Jun 05 – Cleveland, OH – Mahall’s

Jun 07 – Chicago, IL – Subterranean

Jun 08 – St. Louis, MO – The Firebird

Jun 09 – Nashville, TN – The End

Jun 10 – Charlotte, NC – Visulite Theatre

Jun 11 – Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade

Jun 12 – Orlando, FL – Backbooth

Jun 14 – San Diego, CA – House of Blues

Jun 15 – Anaheim, CA – Chain Reaction

Jun 16 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Metro House

cold collective cover art

‘Bachelorette Party’ Track Listing:

01. Feel Out

02. Tred

03. Away From You

04. No Escape

05. Prey

06. Wanna Change

07. Bottleneck

08. Waiting On Me

09. Platonic

10. Adieu


Rise Records


MrDread Is a writer, editor and photographer of the DreadMusicReview. He is an adventurer who travels as much as humanly possible, and has been to every state except Delaware.

error: Content is protected !!