Tyler Posey releases new album UNRAVEL

Releases First Full-Length Album
UNRAVEL Release Show
June 10 @ Chain Reaction
May 26, 2023 – Los Angeles, CA – Tyler Posey has released his first full-length album, UNRAVEL. Produced by Matt Malpass and John Feldmann, the album features sixteen new tracks spanning genres, including previous singles “Lemon” – which premiered originally in Teen Wolf: The Movie on Paramount+ – “Gravity,” “Don’t Mind Me,” and “Runnin’.”
Fans can stream UNRAVEL now at https://ffm.to/tylerposey-unravel and shop the merch collection at https://www.merchbucket.com/collections/tyler-posey
“Being an independent artist, there is a lot of freedom, and that’s exactly what this album is,” shares Tyler on the new album. “Freedom. It’s got every genre from screamo hardcore punk to chill beach vibes. Listen to it from start to finish in order, to really experience the ride that is UNRAVEL, my first full length LP!”
The previously released singles have garnered praise from Entertainment Tonight, Consequence, J-14, Substream Magazine, Sweety High, MTV, Zach Sang Show, and other notable outlets, with idobi Radio claiming “Runnin’” to be a “cheeky, funny, catchy and thoughtful” track that is a “summer-ready hit.”
UNRAVEL Tracklist
1. Get Out Alive
2. Attic
3. Lemon
4. Understand
5. I Fall Alone
6. Standing On The Edge
7. Hands & Knees
8. World Class Loser
9. Gravity
10. Shit Parade
11. Piece Of Shit
12. Don’t Mind Me
13. Runnin
14. Out Loud
15. Sing
16. Unravel
Recently, Tyler announced a release show for UNRAVEL, taking place on June 10 at Chain Reaction in Anaheim, CA with special guests Phem and World’s First Cinema. Tickets are on sale now at https://www.etix.com/ticket/p/3266039/tyler-poseywith-themworlds-first-cinema-anaheim-chain-reaction
Tyler Posey is no stranger to the limelight. His storied acting and music career spans over a decade starring in dozens of TV shows and movies including Teen Wolf and Truth or Dare, as well as being a member of multiple bands including PVMNTS and Five North. In 2020, Posey decided to take a big step in his music career by becoming a solo artist
Standing alone in the spotlight for the first time has been freeing in more ways than one, least of all when it comes to his courage to open up about the hell that was 2020. The early days of the COVID pandemic were particularly pronounced for him, exacerbating deep-rooted anxiety, depression and childhood trauma that manifested in a self-destructive pattern of drug and alcohol abuse. Left to his own devices while quarantine orders ruled Los Angeles, life inside Posey’s home became a dangerous cycle of isolation and intoxication.
This new chapter of Posey’s career sets off a powder keg of personal reflection and growth, grounded by his elastic voice, juxtaposing a devil-may-care growl and smooth-throated pop-punk sheen.