Pure Noise Records Presents The 2021 Pure Noise Tour

Pure Noise Records
Presents The 2021 Pure Noise Tour
Featuring State Champs, Four Year Strong
Real Friends, Just Friends & Bearings
August 13, 2021 – More than a year after live music came to a screeching halt, Pure Noise Records is thrilled to present the 2021 Pure Noise Tour, featuring State Champs, Four Year Strong, Real Friends, Just Friends, and Bearings. Kicking off on September 14 in Nashville, the nineteen date cross-country run will include stops in Charlotte, Dallas, Los Angeles, Denver, Philadelphia, Boston, and more, before wrapping up with two sold out shows in New York City on October 21 and 22. Ticket are on sale now and available at purenoisetour.com.
The Pure Noise Tour has spotlighted some of the label’s most promising talent since their inaugural run in 2012 featuring The Story So Far. Since then, the tour has presented bands like Stick To Your Guns, Seaway, Counterparts, and Boston Manor, among others, and even ventured overseas in 2015 for a 10-date UK stint featuring Four Year Strong.
This year promises to be another memorable one as these bands hit the road for the first time after many were forced to cancel tours last year.
“After the last year and half, we’re so grateful to be on the road again. This will be our first tour with our new vocalist Cody. It will also be the first Real Friends tour in nearly two years,” states Real Friends bassist Kyle Fasel. “We couldn’t be more stoked to share the stage with State Champs, Four Year Strong, Just Friends and Bearings. We are ready to rock out and drink coffee all across the USA.”
Adds Bearings guitarist Ryan Culligan: “We are extremely excited to be a part of the Pure Noise Tour. After a year and a half of no live shows we are itching to get back to it. We released a record in November and still haven’t been able to play the songs live. That first show back, along with the entire tour is going to be one for the ages.”
For more information please visit:
Upcoming Tour Dates
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 – Nashville, TN @ Brooklyn Bowl
Sunday, September 19, 2021 – Detroit, MI @ The Fillmore Detroit
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore Charlotte
Friday, September 24, 2021 – Lake Buena Vista, FL @ House of Blues
Saturday, September 25, 2021 – Ft Lauderdale, FL @ Revolution
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 – San Antonio, TX @ The Aztec Theater
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 – Dallas, TX @ House of Blues
Saturday, October 2, 2021 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 – San Diego, CA @ SOMA
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 – Los Angeles, CA @ Belasco
Friday, October 8, 2021 – Berkeley, CA @ The UC Theatre
Saturday, October 9, 2021 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot
Sunday, October 10, 2021 – Denver, CO @ Summit
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 – Indianapolis, IN @ Egyptian Room @ Old National Centre
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues
Friday, October 15, 2021 – Silver Spring, MD @ The Fillmore Silver Spring
Saturday, October 16, 2021 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore Philadelphia
Sunday, October 17, 2021 – Boston, MA @ Big Night Live
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Thursday, October 21, 2021 – New York, NY @ Irving Plaza *
Friday, October 22, 2021 – New York, NY @ Irving Plaza *
* – Indicates Sold Out
For approved artist images and hi-res tour art, please download HERE.
State Champs
State Champs released their latest EP State Champs Unplugged in the summer of 2020 via Pure Noise Records. Featuring four new songs as well as two fan-favorite tracks from Living Proof, the EP is reflective of the diverse listening habits of the foursome, unapologetic about their love of everything from Pop to Country without sacrificing the upbeat enthusiasm of the central influences that first moved their collective souls. State Champs Unplugged is available to stream at https://smarturl.it/StateChampsNY.
Four Year Strong
New England rock band Four Year Strong recently released BRNPN RMX, a collection of remixed tracks from their latest album Brain Pain which was released in early 2020 via Pure Noise Records. The album debuted on the Billboard Charts at #3 Vinyl Albums, #5 Independent Albums, #3 Top Current Hard Music Albums, #7 Current Rock Albums, and more. Brain Pain was produced by Will Putney, whose previous work includes the band’s 2010 release Enemy Of The World.
Real Friends
For as much as the world has changed since Real Friends first emerged in 2010, the band’s mission hasn’t. The Illinois quintet continue to bleed without apology and write songs that make it okay to feel everything: the ups, the downs, and anything else in between. Rather than shy away from emotion, the group run right towards it with distortion cranked and hearts opened, tightening their careful distillation of pop and punk on each subsequent release. When the band—Dave Knox [lead guitar], Kyle Fasel [bass], Eric Haines [rhythm guitar], and Brian Blake [drums]—welcomed vocalist Cody Muraro in 2020, the goal stayed the same as they crafted new music for Pure Noise Records.
Over the years, Real Friends have forged and strengthened a deep connection with fans. The group’s 2014 full-length debut, Maybe This Place Is the Same and We’re Just Changing, marked a turning point. Rock Sound named it one of the “Top 50 Albums of the Year.” 2016’s The Home Inside My Head maintained this momentum with further acclaim and sold out shows. In 2018, Composure incited applause from Music Connection, Alternative Press, Substream Magazine, New Noise, and Billboard who described it as “raw.” To date, they’ve also amassed over 100 million streams and counting. In 2021, they turned the page on a new chapter with the singles “Nervous Wreck” and “Storyteller.”
Just Friends
At the core of Just Friends, a funk-punk collective from California’s Bay Area, is the idea of community. To understand this, you need only to pull up any video of them playing live — like this rendition of “Never Gonna Bring You Down,” from their latest album, 2018’s Nothing But Love. Over bright horns and guitars, lead vocalists Sam Kless and Brianda Goyos León trade lines — sometimes singing, sometimes shouting — adding to each other’s energy with every syllable while their band-mates groove along. The result? A bombastic musical celebration that incorporates elements of punk, hip-hop, funk, brass, and emo; an epic group hang-turned-dance party.
There’s a sharpened take on the classic pop-punk vibe the Ontario, Canada-based quintet – Cousins, guitarists Ryan Culligan and Ryan Fitz, bassist Collin Hanes, and drummer Mike McKerracher – have traded in since forming in 2014, the same mix of ebullient energy and undeniable melodies that have earned them respect and tour invitations from both new-school heavyweights like State Champs and legends like Less Than Jake. While the world outside is certainly anything but sensical these days, Cousins and his bandmates have worked to mine their mixed emotions on their sophomore full-length. ‘Hello, It’s You’ is now at: https://smarturl.it/Bearings